from Promise to Prominence

Campaign Summary

Science Construction and Renovation
LaGrange College Fund
Global Engagement Endowment
Servant Scholars Endowment
Faculty Professorships
Named Endowed Scholarships
$21 million
$13 million
$4–5 million
$4–5 million
$1–2 million
$2–4 million

Campaign Lead Gift
$8 million
Callaway Foundation, Inc.

Board of Trustees:
  Charles H. Cauble
Jane Alice Hudson Craig M’84
Ellen Hudson Harris ’84
Charles D. Hudson Jr. ’82
Charles (Chase) D. Hudson III
Meredith C. Key
Ida Hudson Russell
  President and General Manager: H. Speer Burdette III HA’12  

Largest Gift by Living Alumni
$2.5 million
Jerry HA’14 and Janet Mabry Gipson Caswell ’66

Campaign Leadership

Steering Committee Chair Mr. William M. Hodges ’72, H’14
President Dr. Dan K. McAlexander
Vice President for External Relations Rebecca Roth
Steering Committee Dr. Joy Baker ’02 - McDonough
Mr. Amos T. Beason HA’14 - LaGrange
Mrs. Janet Mabry Gipson Caswell ’66 - Marietta
Ms. Jane Alice Hudson Craig M’84 - LaGrange
Dr. J. Garnett Giesler, Jr. - LaGrange
Mrs. Shearon Wiggins Glover ’72 - Atlanta
Dr. Scott D. Hawkins ’74, H’10 - Atlanta
Mr. Mitchell T. Key ’04 - LaGrange
Mrs. Marie Turner Moshell - Columbus
Mr. William Plybon - Atlanta
Mrs. Peggy Cobb Schug ’70 - Charlotte, N.C.
Mr. Edward D. Smith - LaGrange
Mr. Ellis Spence ’75 - LaGrange
Mr. Richard C. Wolfe H’15 - LaGrange
Honorary Committee Members Bishop B. Michael Watson - Atlanta
Dr. Walter Y. Murphy H’78, HA’12 - LaGrange
Advisor to the Committee Mrs. Betsy W. Covington - Columbus

Strategic Initiatives
Succeeding in the sciences
Meeting student need
Building global citizens
Preparing servant-leaders
Supporting world-class faculty
Caring for future students