Student Government Association (SGA)

Mission Statement
The Student Government Association, as a voice of the student body, promotes diversity and involvement through activities and service at LaGrange College and in the surrounding community.

Vision Statement
Together with all campus organizations, the Student Government Association strives to be the premier representative body for the LaGrange College students. While recognizing traditions and embracing the future, we seek to unify and engage students, faculty, staff, and alumni by enhancing student life on campus and throughout the community.

We aspire to accomplish this through purposeful leadership and implementing diverse and innovative ideas.

2018-2019 SGA Executive Committee Positions

President: Caitlyn Deal
Vice President of Senate / Parliamentarian: Mimi Loftus
Treasurer: Dylan McCollough
Secretary: Maddie Elzey
Director of Programs & Activities (now separate from SGA): Montana Schwebs
Director of Service: Gavin Battle
Director of Sustainability & Food: Teagan Smickle
Director of Multicultural Affairs: Jamarcus Watkins

2018-2019 SGA Senate

First-Year Senators

*To be selected in the Fall

Sophomore Senators

Mandie Beatty (Class President)
Lindsey Thompson
Holston Sebaugh
Tia Braxton

Junior Senators

Grace Neal
Michael Bleimeyer
Kevin Millevoi
Anna Hawthorne (Class President)

Senior Senators

Blake Konans (Class President)
Scotty Hoffman
Agrlin Braxton
Jack Gallagher

SGA Advisors: