Alumni Groups

Executive Committee Executive Committee

President Ms. Lori Medlock Anderson '83
Immediate Past President Joe Ragland '85
President Elect Mr. H. Jackson Daniel, Sr. '82
Vice President of Community Mrs. Cheryl Hines Ward '82
Vice President of Student Success Mrs. Beth Dupree Fahroki '70
Vice President of Philanthropy Miss. Sara Louise Gilreath '04

Atlanta Alumnae Group No. 2
This group of alumnae was organized in 1931 and meets the third Saturday (September through May) for a luncheon meeting at Clairmont Lakes, Clairmont Road, Atlanta. For information or reservations call Marian Norman Bagwell '35 at 770-475-6704 or Pellie Jones Manning '44 at 770-4281564.

President – Marion Norman Bagwell '35
Secretary - Jane Ellen Summer Speers '47
Treasurer - Sarah Payne Manning '33
Worship Leader - Sarah Bond '34
Program Chairman - Pellie Jones Manning '44

Wisteria Garden Club
The Wisteria Garden Club offers interested alumnae and friends of LaGrange College an opportunity for continuing education in the areas of home gardening, landscape design and flower arranging. Utilizing their increasing knowledge, the members promote projects for the horticultural enrichment of the LaGrange College Campus.

President - Sonya Prather Goddard '95
Vice President - Gina Bradfield '85
Secretary - Tiffany Lundy '01
Treasurer - Alesia Nixon
Chaplain - Elaine Howard

LaGrange College Legacies

LaGrange College Legacies Those who are carrying on a family tradition of attending the college are recognized each spring. A legatee is a graduate who has a grandparent, parent, sibling or spouse who also attended LaGrange.

Each legatee receives a pewter medallion on a black and red ribbon to be worn during the commencement ceremony. The medallion features a relief of Smith Hall on one side, and the college's slogan “Challenging the mind. Inspiring the soul.” and the graduate's name on the other.