Theatre Arts Scholarships

Theatre Arts Scholarships

Several scholarships are awarded annually by the Department of Theatre Arts to those who qualify. The Evelyn Powell Hoffman Drama Scholarship is awarded each year to promising freshmen intending to major in Theatre Arts at LaGrange College. Upperclassmen vie for the prestigious William Hearnburg Endowed Theatre Achievement Scholarship , the Max Estes Drama Scholarship , and the Mamie Lark Henry Drama Scholarship and the Jane and Raymond Barber Drama Scholarship. Additional Theatre Arts Departmental Scholarships for incoming theatre students have been created and can be renewed following an audition each year.

In addition, work study is also available for theatre arts students through our financial aid office. These work study positions offer students experience in: scene painting and construction, box office, costuming and properties.

Audition/Portfolio Review Guidelines 

  • Two contrasting monologues NOT to exceed one minute each.  Please no props and no pieces with dialects.
  • Singers prepare sixteen bars or a verse and a chorus of an up-tempo song and a ballad (contrasting).   Bring a CD or iPod for accompaniment.
  • Stage Management, Technical and Design students have 10 minutes to present their portfolios.
  • Bring a resume detailing your performance and technical experience.

For more information and to schedule an appointment or an audition, please call 706.880.8266. For general Admission information, please call the Admission Office directly at 706.880.8005 or call toll free at 1.800.593.2885.